Teacher Awards

Thompson Award

This award, established by Tim and Nancy Thompson in memory of their son Timothy.  This award honors a faculty or staff member who goes above and beyond what is expected, providing a lasting and meaningful impact on Cape Elizabeth students.  We welcome and encourage your nominations for this award. Please download the application Thompson Award Nomination Form 2017 and submit to Ellen Jordan at info@ceef.us no later than Thursday, May 25, 2017.

Previous Recipients:
2016  David Brown
2015  Bri Gallagher
2014  Scott Shea
2013  Pam Vose
2012  Andrea Cayer
2011  Elaine Brownell
2010  John Casey
2009  Joe Doane
2008  Julie Tselikis
2007  Rick Madden
2006 Ben Raymond

Brownell Award

The Brownell Award, named in honor of retired high school mathematics teacher Elaine Brownell. This award recognizes a faculty member who did an outstanding job implementing a CEEF grant during the prior year.



Previous Recipients:
2016  Jeff Shedd and Nate Carpenter
2015  Amanda Kozaka and Jonathan Werner
2014  Betsy Nilsen
2013  Cameron Rosenblum
2012  Susan Dana
2011  Ginger Raspiller
2010  Gretchen McNulty
2009  Rebecca Bean
2008  Debbie Butterworth/Tom Eismeier
2007  Tom Lizotte
2006  Evan Thayer


Back to Top